STREETFOTO SF FOLLOWUP

You have to hand it to ken Walton, the producer and organizer of Streetfoto SF- everyone I spoke with felt he did a great job creating this event, printing the photos and hanging the show.

I noticed something at these event. Everybody enjoys looking at the pictures, but as you are standing there, the person next to you always seems to be asking who the photographer is.

So I went to a drugstore, and made a 4×6 print of my image to use as a name tag-

Streetfoto badge

It was a kick to see my pic hanging among so much really good work. There were over 2000 entries, and I felt honored to be on the same walls with the other finalists.

The Festival winners were announced on the last night, and I am happy to say that theses were among my favorites as well.

Because there were a couple of speakers whose talks I wanted to hear, and because I live just across the SF Bay, I hung out at there a lot, probably too much.

It was extremely stimulating, but I also got oversaturated, and it is taking some time to get my mojo back.

But it’s coming back.

Leave a Reply

